AAS Graduate Certificate Student Jessica Womack Wins Graduate School Teaching Award

Written by
The Graduate School
April 12, 2021

The Graduate School Teaching Awards honor those graduate students who have made a significant contribution to undergraduate teaching. Students are nominated each spring by academic departments and programs. Winners are selected by a committee chaired by Cole Crittenden, deputy dean of the Graduate School, and comprising the academic affairs deans and staff from the McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning.

Teaching Award Recipients

2021 (for teaching done Spring 2020 and Fall 2020)

Olaoluwatoni (Toni) Alimi
G6 - Religion

Nicholas Caggiano
G4 - Chemical and Biological Engineering
Special commendation for excellence in instruction in the Engineering division

Emily Cantrell
G2 - Sociology

Matthew Cocci
G6 - Economics
Special commendation for excellence in instruction in the Social Sciences division

Ameet Deshpande
G2 - Computer Science

Nicholas Falcone
G2 - Chemistry

Erin Flowers
G4 - Astrophysical Sciences

Will Freeman
G4 - Politics

Reuven L. (RL) Goldberg
G6 - English
Special commendation for excellence in instruction in the Humanities division

Moriah Hughes
G2 - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Delanyo Kpo
G5 - Politics

Sadhika Surya Malladi
G2 - Computer Science

Alejandro Martínez Rodríguez
G4 - Spanish and Portuguese

Michal Masny
G3 - Philosophy

Laura Matthews
G5 - Slavic Languages and Literatures

Dan McGee
G4 - Economics

Isabela Muci Barradas
G4 - Art and Archaeology

Matthew Myers
G4 - Computer Science

Mary Naydan
G5 - English

Mira Nencheva
G3 - Psychology
Special commendation for excellence in instruction in the Natural Sciences division

Bendeguz Offertaler
G2 - Physics

Alejandro Schugurensky
G2 - Sociology

Liora Selinger
G7 - English
Quin Morton Graduate Teaching Award for instructors in the Princeton Writing Program

Andrew Shapiro
G5 - Electrical and Computer Engineering

Bernard Shee
G8 - East Asian Studies

João Thereze Ferreira
G5 - Economics

Christopher Ushay
G3 - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Chloé Vettier
G7 - French and Italian

Derek Wakefield
G4 - Politics

Elliot Wilson
G4 - Classics

Jessica Womack
G4 - Art and Archaeology

Zhi Jiang (Tony) Ye
G3 - Operations Research and Financial Engineering

Hongtao Zhong
G4 - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Chengjie Zhu
G5 - Electrical and Computer Engineering

[Originally published via the the Graduate School