Core Faculty

  • Anna Arabindan-Kesson

    • Anna Arabindan-Kesson
      • Assistant Professor
      • Department of Art and Archaeology & Department of African American Studies
      • [On Leave Fall 2020]
    • Phone: (609) 258-8426
    • Email: aa8@princeton.edu
    • Office: 312 McCormick Hall
  • Wendy L. Belcher

  • Ruha Benjamin

    • Ruha Benjamin
      • Professor
      • Department of African American Studies
      • Director of Graduate Affairs (DGA)
    • Phone: (609) 258-6936
    • Email: ruha@princeton.edu
    • Office: 003 Stanhope Hall
  • Wallace D. Best

    • Wallace D. Best
      • Professor
      • Department of Religion & Department of African American Studies
      • Director, Program in Gender and Sexuality Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-0057
    • Email: wbest@princeton.edu
    • Office: 131 1879 Hall
  • Eddie S. Glaude Jr.

  • Reena N. Goldthree

  • Joshua B. Guild

    • Joshua B. Guild
      • Associate Professor
      • Department of History & Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-0553
    • Email: jguild@princeton.edu
    • Office: 204 Dickinson Hall
  • Tera W. Hunter

    • Tera W. Hunter
      • Edwards Professor of American History
      • Department of History & Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-8904
    • Email: thunter@princeton.edu
    • Office: 110 Dickinson Hall
  • Naomi Murakawa

    • Naomi Murakawa
      • Associate Professor
      • Department of African American Studies
      • Director of Undergraduate Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-6274
    • Email: murakawa@princeton.edu
    • Office: 206 Stanhope Hall
  • Kinohi Nishikawa

    • Kinohi Nishikawa
      • Associate Professor & John E. Annan Bicentennial Preceptor
      • Department of English & Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-6494
    • Email: kinohin@princeton.edu
    • Office: B54 McCosh Hall
  • Chika Okeke-Agulu

  • Imani Perry

    • Imani Perry
      • Hughes-Rogers Professor of African American Studies
      • Department of African American Studies
  • Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor

  • Autumn M. Womack