Core Faculty

  • Anna Arabindan-Kesson

    • Anna Arabindan-Kesson
      • Assistant Professor
      • Department of Art and Archaeology & Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-8426
    • Email: aa8@princeton.edu
    • Office: 312 McCormick Hall
  • Wendy L. Belcher

    • Wendy L. Belcher
      • Associate Professor
      • Department of Comparative Literature & Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-1683
    • Email: wbelcher@princeton.edu
    • Office: 105 East Pyne Building
  • Ruha Benjamin

    • Ruha Benjamin
      • Associate Professor & Arthur H. Scribner Bicentennial Preceptor
      • Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-6936
    • Email: ruha@princeton.edu
    • Office: 003 Stanhope Hall
  • Wallace D. Best

    • Wallace D. Best
      • Professor
      • Department of Religion & Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-0057
    • Email: wbest@princeton.edu
    • Office: 131 1879 Hall
  • Eddie S. Glaude Jr.

    • Eddie S. Glaude Jr.
      • James S. McDonnell Distinguished University Professor
      • Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-1419
    • Email: esglaude@princeton.edu
  • Reena N. Goldthree

    • Reena N. Goldthree
      • Assistant Professor
      • Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-0123
    • Email: rgoldthree@princeton.edu
    • Office: Stanhope 007
  • Joshua B. Guild

    • Joshua B. Guild
      • Associate Professor
      • Department of History & Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-0553
    • Email: jguild@princeton.edu
    • Office: 204 Dickinson Hall
  • Tera W. Hunter

    • Tera W. Hunter
      • Edwards Professor of American History
      • Department of History & Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-8904
    • Email: thunter@princeton.edu
    • Office: 110 Dickinson Hall
  • Naomi Murakawa

    • Naomi Murakawa
      • Associate Professor
      • Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-6274
    • Email: murakawa@princeton.edu
    • Office: 206 Stanhope Hall
  • Kinohi Nishikawa

    • Kinohi Nishikawa
      • Assistant Professor & John E. Annan Bicentennial Preceptor (On Leave 18-19 AY)
      • Department of English & Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-6494
    • Email: kinohin@princeton.edu
    • Office: B54 McCosh Hall
  • Chika Okeke-Agulu

    • Chika Okeke-Agulu
      • Professor
      • Department of Art and Archaeology & Department of African American Studies
    • Phone: (609) 258-7456
    • Email: cokekeag@princeton.edu
    • Office: 317 McCormick Hall
  • Imani Perry

    • Imani Perry
      • Hughes-Rogers Professor of African American Studies
      • Department of African American Studies
  • Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor

    • Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor
      • Assistant Professor & Charles H. Mcilwain University Preceptor
      • Department of African American Studies
    • Email: kytaylor@princeton.edu
  • Autumn M. Womack

    • Autumn M. Womack
      • Assistant Professor
      • Department of African American Studies and Department of English
    • Phone: (609) 258-1864
    • Email: amwomack@princeton.edu
    • Office: B26 McCosh Hall